£
Currency

Customer Reviews

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Michael Cairns
“Nice coin. Well protected. On time.”
28 days ago
Keith
“Delivered exactly when I wanted to ”
28 days ago
Yvonne
“Bought 1/4 gold coloured lunar dog coin. Lovely coin and unusual as i have not seen coloured ones. Good price too.”
28 days ago
John Ardin
“Service? Absolutely excellent 👏. Again. ”
29 days ago
customer GW
“The continuing high standards.”
29 days ago
Anish Patel
“Quick delivery and good customer service”
29 days ago
Robert from Near Norwich
“My second purchase from Chards (5x 1oz Silver Britannia Coins). As Pictured and Described & Sent Very Quickly”
a month ago
R Matthews
“Just as described with a fast delivery ”
a month ago
Charles C
“As described.”
a month ago
John
“5 * is the norm for Chards in my experience. Though this time they were very good when my bank stopped payment as part of a fraud check which led to a halt mid purchase, and I had to speak to Chards and my Bank!”
a month ago
Alexander Foster
“The help from the Chards U.K Collectable Coins Department has been wonderful. Their help has made me decide that I only wish to purchase from Chards. A great company with great communications. I am most happy with my purchase and the experience makes me look forward to a long future of purchases using this exceptional company. ”
a month ago
Richard
“Prompt and efficient service, thanks again Chards!”
a month ago
Martin Miller
“Great quick service, will be using again ”
a month ago
Michael Skinner
“Select your product, pay your money, and it is delivered in a few days. Couldn`t be easier.”
a month ago
Robert Fage
“Fantastic coin just arrived 2023 Australian 9999 silver 1 ounce bullion but condition would be excessed for a higher quality rating. Fantastic coin at a good discounted price with the capsule which I have moaned about before and was supplied so the coin could be housed and protected. This time all was good and it arrived secure post and well packed. This is the Chards I expected. Good one.”
a month ago
Stef Bellone
“Had a great experience dealing with them, very professional service, very polite and went above and beyond to help me.”
a month ago
Jacqueline
“Fast delivery, easy of website use. Thank you for making this so easy for me to order.”
a month ago
Mr S
“Amazing Service, Very Happy.”
a month ago
Hannah Cooper
“My coin was dispatched very quickly Good service would buy again ”
a month ago
vibhuti kaura
“Quick easy to order Competitive prices”
a month ago
Àdhamh
“Chards are always a pleasure to do business with, great offering, fairly priced, great website, great customer service, speedy, and totally professional. Can't recommend Chards enough 😎👍”
a month ago
Robert Fage
“I ordered two silver coins, one was on back order and not knowing the size of the coin I could not order a capsule. Other companies included them including Royal Mint. Now I have one odd coin that is not in a capsule. If I order from Lighthouse I will have to order a pack to get this one capsule. Not the best service and something to think about when I want a coin especially on back order. The coins were fine but I expected that, its the little extra that make the difference between a good trade and and excellent trade. This fell the higher expectation price is not everything. I got a telephone call from Chards. They arranged to send me the capsule and I understand why it fell through the net. Chards are an all round good Egg. I will continue to buy my bullion needs from them. Issue resolved and have amended the star rating to 5 stars.”
a month ago
Jennie Tanner
“Everything fine. Easy to order, very competitive pricing and coins arrive on said due date.”
a month ago
Mr Pykov
“Easy and fast purchase. Products quality as described. Very happy.”
a month ago
Peter Allen
“A trustworthy company that has stood the test of time”
a month ago
Steven Hedges
“Fantastic efficient service”
a month ago
John Ardin
“Excellent service as usual ”
a month ago
andy t
“As always great service helpful too glad i got my tub here i see they sold out today great company tbh”
a month ago
Peter Johnson
“Easy purchase, great price. Quick delivery ”
a month ago
James Van De Mortel
“Always professional but also a friendly customer orientated company. Having a chat on the phone is enjoyable.”
a month ago
Gypsy
“Excellent service. Fast and professional ”
a month ago
Ratty
“Super quick service!! The website is easy to navigate and the prices are spot on. 😂👍🏼”
a month ago
Peter Allen
“Trusted dealer”
a month ago
Mr Wallis
“Swift and efficient. Packing is minimalistic but sufficient. Need to make it easier to purchase with coin case.”
a month ago
Graham B
“Ordering and paying online very easy. Speedy delivery with frequent email updates on delivery status.”
a month ago
W J
“Very good service ”
a month ago
Robert Fage
“I moved over to Chards from a well known company that deals in Bullion based in Birmingham. The reason was the high margin and Chards was doing a deal on second hand 1 oz gold Krugerrands and the margin was very attractive. The sour point and I only gave 4 stars was the postage being charged. The other company did not charge but I suspect it was worked in with their margin. But it just feels better to me. It was a bit of a trial going through the security as I was only allowed to buy a certain amount due to European rules and my 5 year limit. But once done it still did not work and a lot of messing about to get the deal done, costs me more as gold had moved up in price. Not happy with that. I have since purchased some silver bullion 1 oz £2.00 coins and they seem rather slow being dispatched. But they arrived (no paperwork in the packet). Plus unlike Royal Mint Bullion and the Birmingham company the coin does not come in a capsule. 50p !!! again an add on I would prefer to get the coin in a capsule and if that happens and the price changes so be it.. it is like the old days of a kit car where you have to buy lots of bits to get the car. Just makes a 60 year old company seem penny pinching. OK the margin is declared and it is low, but I still feel less than happy. I usually buy from Lighthouse my capsules. On Ebay I always look for free post, capsules and buy it now. (no vat on second hand items) These days lots of places to buy from but I still prefer to buy from established companies. The Birmingham company I have purchased and sold to for over 10 years same with Royal Mint, like most collectors we want the best deal and that means looking around and taking all the fractions in to consideration. The jury is still out and I have an item due around the end of this week 25th May so I will see if the 2 other silver coins will arrive`”
a month ago
Colin R
“Easy to navigate site, place order and checkout. All very well laid out. Never experienced any problems with purchases and highly recommend Chards to others who are interested in coin collecting. Excellent service and communication. 5*”
a month ago
Rob C
“I've used Chards five times recently to sell gold Krugerrands and silver Britannias by post. On each occasion, package was processed same day, offer met expectations and funds landed in my account in three working days (can expedite for a modest fee). Consistent, professional & trustworthy. Many thanks, Rob”
a month ago
Mr Wright
“Excellent service and very competitve price. ”
a month ago