£
Currency

Customer Reviews

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Peter Allen
“A trustworthy company that has stood the test of time”
17 hours ago
Steven Hedges
“Fantastic efficient service”
19 hours ago
John Ardin
“Excellent service as usual ”
20 hours ago
andy t
“As always great service helpful too glad i got my tub here i see they sold out today great company tbh”
21 hours ago
Peter Johnson
“Easy purchase, great price. Quick delivery ”
21 hours ago
James Van De Mortel
“Always professional but also a friendly customer orientated company. Having a chat on the phone is enjoyable.”
a day ago
Gypsy
“Excellent service. Fast and professional ”
a day ago
Ratty
“Super quick service!! The website is easy to navigate and the prices are spot on. 😂👍🏼”
a day ago
Peter Allen
“Trusted dealer”
a day ago
Mr Wallis
“Swift and efficient. Packing is minimalistic but sufficient. Need to make it easier to purchase with coin case.”
a day ago
Graham B
“Ordering and paying online very easy. Speedy delivery with frequent email updates on delivery status.”
a day ago
W J
“Very good service ”
2 days ago
Robert Fage
“I moved over to Chards from a well known company that deals in Bullion based in Birmingham. The reason was the high margin and Chards was doing a deal on second hand 1 oz gold Krugerrands and the margin was very attractive. The sour point and I only gave 4 stars was the postage being charged. The other company did not charge but I suspect it was worked in with their margin. But it just feels better to me. It was a bit of a trial going through the security as I was only allowed to buy a certain amount due to European rules and my 5 year limit. But once done it still did not work and a lot of messing about to get the deal done, costs me more as gold had moved up in price. Not happy with that. I have since purchased some silver bullion 1 oz £2.00 coins and they seem rather slow being dispatched. But they arrived (no paperwork in the packet). Plus unlike Royal Mint Bullion and the Birmingham company the coin does not come in a capsule. 50p !!! again an add on I would prefer to get the coin in a capsule and if that happens and the price changes so be it.. it is like the old days of a kit car where you have to buy lots of bits to get the car. Just makes a 60 year old company seem penny pinching. OK the margin is declared and it is low, but I still feel less than happy. I usually buy from Lighthouse my capsules. On Ebay I always look for free post, capsules and buy it now. (no vat on second hand items) These days lots of places to buy from but I still prefer to buy from established companies. The Birmingham company I have purchased and sold to for over 10 years same with Royal Mint, like most collectors we want the best deal and that means looking around and taking all the fractions in to consideration. The jury is still out and I have an item due around the end of this week 25th May so I will see if the 2 other silver coins will arrive`”
2 days ago
Colin R
“Easy to navigate site, place order and checkout. All very well laid out. Never experienced any problems with purchases and highly recommend Chards to others who are interested in coin collecting. Excellent service and communication. 5*”
3 days ago
Rob C
“I've used Chards five times recently to sell gold Krugerrands and silver Britannias by post. On each occasion, package was processed same day, no down valuation and funds landed in my account on the third working day (can expedite for a small fee). Consistent, professional and trustworthy. Many thanks, Rob”
4 days ago
Mr Wright
“Excellent service and very competitve price. ”
4 days ago
Michael Hockin
“All good delivery on time thank you Regards Mick”
5 days ago
Mr John Pratt
“Phone answered quickly ,polite staff,easy to use website,good price and quick service.”
6 days ago
Ukstacker
“Always happy with the service from Chard's, well packaged and always been a positive experience. Would recommend them to anyone.”
6 days ago
Mr Paul Rowlinson
“Great company, professional, efficient, and friendly. Great rates compared to other dealers!! I will keep going back!! ”
6 days ago
Michael Chandler
“Excellent service.”
6 days ago
Pablo Douglas
“Great prices, lowest i could find. Easy payment through secure bank transfer. Speedy secure delivery and quality product and packaging. As good a precious metal dealer as you'll find. 5 out of 5. ”
7 days ago
Nigel Mason
“THe website is easy to use, and despatch was prompt.”
7 days ago
Bona
“Received on time and happy with my purchase, but the delivery man dint took sign as they said its a signed delivery. ”
7 days ago
customer
“Efficient and professional. ”
7 days ago
Kira Diane Lester
“Excellent service. Would use them again! Delivery was prompt too.. ”
7 days ago
Anon
“Hassle free service.”
7 days ago
Paula McCalam
“Quick,no quarms, good service ”
7 days ago
Simon
“Got a great coin at reasonable price, which was shipped quickly and really well wrapped ”
8 days ago
Allan Pogson
“it was just as i expected thank you ”
8 days ago
Truejel
“Chard provide a selection of products I can’t find anywhere else. This order consisted of different sizes of silver bullion eg. 1oz, 1/10th oz and 1/4oz. Very pleased.”
8 days ago
Stephen
“This was my second order and for the most part it went smoothly. My order was delayed due to logistics issue but was kept informed and they also responded to my email promptly. Received my order later than expected but it was well packaged like my first order. Many thanks.”
10 days ago
Dean S.
“A thoroughly professional company that puts customer satisfaction first. Highly recommended. I will definitely be buying from Chards again. Thanks!”
11 days ago
Charles
“Quick friendly and knowledgable, highly recommended.”
11 days ago
customer
“Best offers”
11 days ago
chris nicholson
“On point as always ”
11 days ago
Billbo
“Have purchased from Chards before and most certainly will again. Excellent service every time. I would and will recommend Chards to everyone.”
12 days ago
John
“IF Chards had anything to do with roads, we'd have NO potholes. I know, it's a rip off of a famous add, but if when EVERY time I am asked to write about Chards' performance, and the 5 stars that I believe is all I've ever given them, it gets hard NOT repeating oneself. So I thought at least this way, you'd realise just HOW good they've been dealing with me without the repitition! ”
12 days ago
Al1k4t
“Great packaging, great communication, speedy service. Would recommend ”
12 days ago
Richard C
“Great service I incorrectly asked for the coin to be stored and after getting in touch the coin was sent to me securely in the next couple of days I will be buying again ”
12 days ago