Telephone 01253 343081

Excellent

Newsletter Signup Click Here

Customer Reviews and Feedback

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars, provide a text description, then enter a recommendation score which gauges on a scale from 1-10 how likely you are to recommend the company to friends, co-workers, or family.

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Douglas J
“All as expected and good communication and delivery times.”
a day ago
George V
“Excellent service, will definantly be doing more business with Chards.”
a day ago
Fayrouz S
“Excellent customer service ”
2 days ago
Andrew C
“Easy to order, good updates and staff helpful.”
3 days ago
Stuart B
“Trusted people to deal with as usual.”
3 days ago
Aaron R
“A pleasure to deal with as ever, 100% bonafide company ”
5 days ago
Andrew L
“ Everything was done smoothly”
6 days ago
William F
“Excellent and professional service, have dealt with Chard for many years and they are brilliant.”
6 days ago
Gordon H
“Excellent customer service and delivery, fair price in comparison to other gold dealers.”
6 days ago
Sean D
“Very good company to deal with professional.”
6 days ago
Graham L
“Good customer service from Robyn and most importantly the price was right, cheapest around. Will definitely purchase again ”
7 days ago
ROBERT H
“Definitely 5 stars. Thanks for looking after my recent transactions. And good to meet some of you at the London Coin Fair.”
7 days ago
Les T
“Excellent and speedy service”
7 days ago
Roland A
“Easy to deal with.”
7 days ago
Ian M
“Excellent service.”
7 days ago
Konrad C
“As described. Very good communication. A bit long waiting for stock. I mentioned the refund of money can be made, I am happy about that, Chards said 'please, be patient and wait for stock'.”
7 days ago
Roger S
“Very pleased with the help and assistance received from the staff.”
7 days ago
James G
“My order was securely packed, delivered on time and I was highly delighted with the quality ,price and appearance of my order, wonderful, I would have no problem in ordering again from this company”
7 days ago
David C
“Prompt response to an email enquiry, good value, placed order and delivered promptly well packed”
7 days ago
Luke
“Very pleased with the overall service ”
7 days ago
Terry B
“ Excellent service, first class, I will definitely be using Chards again. ”
8 days ago
robert b
“all as advertised everything went well”
8 days ago
Barry S
“Chards did a great job to keep me informed regarding my order which was delayed. Always a simple and straightforward company to deal with and in my experience always the best value.”
8 days ago
Andrew B
“Good service and a little cheaper than other bullion dealers. ”
9 days ago
Colin S
“A very smooth and easy experience with very knowledgable staff. Priced at the low end of most online bullion dealers a strong high end level of service and quality is delivered. Highly recommended.”
10 days ago
Ashton A
“Very good coin and good packaging ”
10 days ago
malcolm h
“very professional to deal with. ”
10 days ago
Dominic
“Great products at really competitive prices.”
12 days ago
Stephen B
“Excellent service, highly recommend.”
12 days ago
Philip R
“Very happy with the service, delivery was on time in secure package. Will definitely order from Chards again.”
13 days ago
William S
“First time I had used them, but happy with service. What I wanted to order was out of stock, which I was informed of and given other options. I choose to wait and received a phone call when myorder was ready to say it would be dispatched and when it would arrive.”
13 days ago
Sarah
“Excellent service and brilliant product! ”
13 days ago
Kevin S
“Great service, kept up to date by email and delivered as promised”
13 days ago
Lesley l
“Excellent service from start to finish thankyou.. will use again ”
13 days ago
Roy F
“Good Price. Quality Coins.”
13 days ago
Adam J
“Good service ”
13 days ago
Radha V
“Outstanding customer service from beginning to end. ”
14 days ago
Christian M
“Great price, bullion came with no defects and regular updates on shipping. 10/10.”
14 days ago
michael r
“As usual a great product and professional service at a competitive rate ”
14 days ago
Andrew G
“Very good service ”
14 days ago
Jean-Michel A
“Fantastic customer experience from ordering to receiving my 1oz gold queens beasts completer coin. I was given a delivery date and tracking provided. Wish I’d known of Chards before I used Royal Mint who didn’t provide tracking and lost one of my orders. Another order which they didn’t provide tracking for or a delivery date to my horror was left by courier on my doorstep, it had nearly £5K worth of coins in it. I will definitely be using Chards from now on. Thanks for a fantastic service.”
15 days ago
Alec G
“very pleased with my recent purchase, good prompt service and secure delivery, look forward to doing further business with Chards.”
15 days ago
Janice S
“Extremely helpful staff who gave me exact information on purchasing procedures. Prompt delivery with very good communications by email.”
15 days ago
Hisham A
“Delivered quickly ”
15 days ago
Paul B
“Excellent service, kept informed of my order status. Will be back.”
16 days ago
Eduardo A
“Would recommend Chards to anyone wishing to buy precious metals. Competitive prices, easy ordering and quick delivery.”
16 days ago
Steve B
“Excellent service and delivery”
17 days ago
David W
“Happy with my experience with Chards. Very helpful customer service representative. Will certainly return in future.”
19 days ago
Lewis B
“Excellent service and products ”
19 days ago
Ronnie T
“Excellent service, low premiums and fast delivery.”
19 days ago
marc j
“Good site, easy to use and good price.”
20 days ago
Antonio C
“Definitely best value £ per gram of Gold on the net. Presentation-wise however, I was disappointed that after spending over £6,600.00 on the purchase of 5 coins, Chards seemed unable to afford the few pence it would have costed to encapsulate those same coins!!! As for everything else, including the courtesy of its staff, full marks.”
20 days ago
Christopher
“very helpful and curtiouse”
20 days ago
Alan T
“Excellent service, advice and delivery especially from my contact on the day Mandy. Thank you all at Chards, sure we will do more business in the future.”
21 days ago
IAN
“First time purchase found the whole process 1st class ”
21 days ago
Shauna S
“Easy to navigate website. Very efficient delivery within just a few days. It’s the second purchase from Chards and both occasions have been perfect, no issues. And really happy with the products. Thank you. ”
21 days ago
Conor M
“Excellent service, good prices, value for money and great delivery”
21 days ago
Colin M
“Website was easy to navigate and ordering my items was pretty straight forward. Delivery was as advised. Overall very pleased with my experience of this company.”
22 days ago
William R
“Slight delay on order, efficiently and courteously resolved in one phone call. Usual best value deal available on line. Recommended.”
22 days ago
Matthew H
“Excellent service and the lowest prices compared with other UK bullion suppliers.”
22 days ago
Bradley M
“I have used Chards before and I never had a problem. The only reason I gave them four stars on this occasion as opposed to five is that one of the coins I ordered was a sovereign and I was disappointed with its relief, its was not a good one and was very shallow.”
23 days ago
Michael B
“Excellent service”
24 days ago
Sharon L
“Easy and reliable website, helpful by phone too. A very straightforward transaction.”
24 days ago
Amanda H
“The Customer Service I have experienced making purchases with Chards has been exceptional. Staff are so prompt and considerate of customers, they are a pleasure to deal with. I was delighted when they of contacted me with an even better deal that I was indeed interested in. All aspects of purchasing through Chards has been first class. ”
24 days ago
Kim C
“ I am pleased to confirm Chards provides an excellent service with best competitive prices, fast delivery in secure package, arriving when it says it will. once again very satisfied with my purchase and will continue to use Chards as my first choice.”
25 days ago
Vanessa L
“All very smooth. I would liked to send the coin to a different address to mine as it was a gift but try as I might, there was no way of doing it despite the form listing billing and delivery addresses separately.”
26 days ago
Gordon
“Very competatiive prices, and good communications. Please With my purchases ”
26 days ago
Josh C
“Excellent service”
27 days ago
Douglas F
“I’ve had nothing but excellent service using Chards online, and this order was no different.”
27 days ago
Debasis S
“Excellent service. The order arrived promptly and was well packaged. I have used this firm before and will unhesitatingly use again.”
27 days ago
Sam J
“Been using Chards for a number of years now, top class service, good prices, I don’t have to shop around anymore because I know I’m getting value for money from a trustworthy company ”
27 days ago
Anthony R
“Brilliant, friendly and informative I recently started ordering from these guys and the delivery is fast, the products are premium quality and will continue to shop with them. Highly recommended.”
27 days ago
Daniel B
“It was packaged so well. Chards is a company that takes pride in it's packaging and will do it well to prevent damages during the trip. Companies such as Baird and Co or Royal Mint do not compare to Chards level of effort. And you get the added bonus of cheaper prices with Chards compared to the Royal Mint.”
29 days ago
Maryanne L
“An excellent set of coins beautifully presented, purchased for an 18th birthday present. Extremely well packaged, delivery when stated and communication every step of the way. Would certainly purchase from this company again. Thank you.”
29 days ago
MARK R
“Great. Good communication and competitive priced products”
29 days ago
John T
“Excellent service and company ”
29 days ago
James T
“Great service and quick delivery”
a month ago
James N
“So pleased a friend recomended Chards to me. Each transaction has been a pleasant experience. Jim Naulty.”
a month ago
Roland B
“Having made several purchases with Chards I have been extremely satisfied with the quality and service provided and will continue to use them in the future”
a month ago
jon s
“Easy to purchase what I wanted. Prompt service and purchase arrived quickly ”
a month ago
David F
“items arrived promptly, well packaged, and in perfect condition. Excellent service.”
a month ago
Margaret
“Excellent service.”
a month ago
David E
“Great company, great comms. Well packaged and arrived quickly. Whats not to like :)”
a month ago
Elezebeth G
“I always receive excellent customer service from Chards. I would not trust going elsewhere and nor would I want to. I always recommend them to friends and family!”
a month ago
Robert C
“. ”
a month ago
Kevin R
“Excellent as always, your customer service is brilliant. Thank you so much.”
a month ago
k h
“excellent service , very helpful, recommended ”
a month ago
Jeremy
“Excellent Service. Informative from start to finish. A trustworthy company in my opinion.”
a month ago
Walter S
“First class service. Best prices., Helpful staff.”
a month ago
Dan
“Great to deal with and great on price highly recommend. ”
a month ago
mark m
“very quick delivery first class ”
a month ago
Michael M
“Very pleased with the prompt delivery. Coins were just as described. thank you.”
a month ago
Marcus W
“First class service and delivery.”
a month ago
michael P
“Likedwebsite.Promptdelivery.Pleasedwithcoins.Willuseagain.”
a month ago
Garry S
“excellient”
a month ago
John M
“I am very happy with the service you provide”
a month ago
IFOR W
“Excellent service”
a month ago
Lee C
“Received my item with no trouble”
a month ago
Donald T
“expected good service by reputation and received it.”
a month ago
James W
“Excellent customer service and very helpful in processing my order so quickly and efficiently.”
a month ago
Thomas B
“Great service .Chards are a reliable company.”
a month ago
Andrew M
“All fine, delivered on date indicated. Thanks.”
a month ago
Marco F
“Everything was on time and in good condition, great service. ”
a month ago
Christopher Z
“Top class company. Very professional sales arrangements and safe guards in place when making transactions. Great communication from staff and notifications when items are in stock, or about to be posted.”
a month ago
Kevin M
“Excellent reliable service in troubled and confusing times.”
a month ago
Christopher
“I had some complications with an order and the customer service was absolutely brilliant. Very impressive when you consider what good value they offer. Highly recommend. ”
a month ago
Gillian N
“My order is always very efficiently processed. Thank you!”
a month ago
Roderick L
“Always great. ”
a month ago
NEVILLE S
“Perfect no problems thanks ”
a month ago
James W
“Quick & easy process ”
a month ago
Eric N
“Spot on service”
a month ago
Nicholas W
“Excellent communication and a competitively-priced product; would certainly use Chard again for future investment.”
a month ago
Edmond D
“Very good indeed, well happy with this company, will be back”
a month ago
Trevor C
“Very good price compared to other dealers with lower premiums, Fast delivery and good updates.”
a month ago
noel b
“Very good service always on time with postage and website easy to use.”
a month ago
Andrew M
“Excellent in all departments top draw service ”
a month ago
Susan N
“Pleased with these ice and ease of telephone contact to sort out queries Thank you ”
a month ago
Steve C
“I'm happy with the service, I was kept informed throughout.”
a month ago
Ysanne W
“Very courteous and helpful. Payment and delivery was straightforward.”
a month ago
Andrew R
“Excellent service, competitive pricing. 5 stars. ”
a month ago
Gareth
“Excellent service. Kept updated throughout ”
a month ago
Mark S
“good profesional service competent and precise ”
a month ago
John P
“Excellent service, as always”
a month ago
Johnathan
“Very efficient supply with good customer support when needed, highly recommended.”
a month ago
Gerald R
“A good, competitive price, easy ordering process and prompt delivery of item as described. Great.”
a month ago
Gordon M
“Excellent updates throughout the purchase, speedy delivery, product packaged well and a saving, like for like, compared to the RM.”
a month ago
David
“5 Star - This was the first time I have used Chards, I received excellent customer service throughout and was kept informed at every stage, package arrived on the day and time advised. Thank You for your assistance. David Bilton - North Yorkshire”
a month ago
Josephine
“Excellent service and consumer friendly website. Would highly recommend.”
a month ago
Robert J
“great communication great service great price great company”
a month ago
christopher w
“Great service, and good choice of stock.”
a month ago
Brian F
“Delighted with the coins, the prices and the service. Excellent company to do business with.”
a month ago
Ian T
“Fast, reliable and great service.”
a month ago
Samuel
“I had to wait a short time for items to arrive in stock but I was updated regularly regarding my purchase. Items arrived in excellent condition.”
a month ago
glenn h
“Excellent, great comms & good value! ”
a month ago
Hans S
“Always a pleasure. The perfect antidote to Amazon.”
a month ago
Kim T
“Good product, good service”
a month ago
Malcolm
“Some difficulty getting sales staff to reply to my emails . Ok in the end and good service, excellent delivery. Thanks MLD”
a month ago
Thomas D
“Can’t wait to buy again! ”
a month ago
Miles B
“Excellent service from Chards, 5 stars”
a month ago
James D
“Absolutely no issues. This was my first time with Chards. I will not hesitate using them again.”
a month ago
Stephanie B
“Very efficient. Friendly and professional. ”
a month ago
David R
“Excellent service great coin thank you”
a month ago
Philip D
“Excellent service. ”
a month ago
Andrew D
“Got what I wanted at a good price. Items well packaged & delivery in good time. There is a but though: why does the website site make it very difficult to discover delivery charges & ways to pay? You can only find this out on the checkout page. As no credit cards are accepted, future purchases will be limited & combined to save on delivery.”
a month ago
Russell N
“Great company to do business with ”
a month ago
Edmund
“Very efficient”
a month ago
michael e
“Thank you for all your help and advice Bhumika, it's very much appreciated.”
a month ago
Steven H
“Always 5 star.”
a month ago
David C
“Admin and delivery excellent.”
a month ago
Anthony S
“If you are looking to invest in gold or silver then look no further than chards friendly staff very helpful and quick delivery ”
a month ago
Andrew B
“I was initially a little apprehensive about ordering on line but now having done so on several occasions with Chards I would have no hesitation of doing so again in the future. I found the service fast, efficient and when I had a query the phone was answered promptly and someone always rang back within a couple of hours. As a result I now have absolute confidence in the service offered by Chards and would recommend them to anybody thinking of buying coins or bullion. Andy Bates. ”
a month ago
Lewis W
“Great service and competitive prices. You guys are a freebie away from being my new go to bullion merchants. ”
a month ago
Angelo Z
“All good - Quick delivery if your product is in stock. Will be back for more.”
a month ago
steven H
“Brilliant service - Thanks Hilary!. Requested to purchase an item following a stock alert however by the time I got through the item was sold, second time this has happened!. Hilary went above and beyond checking stock and identified a potential replacement due in the next day. Received a follow up call the next day and a linked email to complete purchase. Very pleased- Thank you”
a month ago
DARIUSZ
“I like the customer service and communication and easy way to buy Thanks ”
a month ago
Tim T
“All good”
a month ago
Evgeni S
“Great Service!”
a month ago
frank g
“EASY TROUBLE FREE TRANSACTIONS QUALITY ITEMS”
a month ago
David M
“Excellent service, placed a pre-order and was kept up-to-date every step of the way by email and even received a phone call just before my items were due to be dispatched which I thought was nice. Felt good to be treated as a valued customer rather than just another customer which is rare these days.”
a month ago
EGIDIJUS R
“Everything went well and as promised. I had only slight little worry through the buying process that could be easily rectified in my opinion. When I received the parcel from the Royal Mail special delivery I was about 96 present sure that the parcel wasn't in any way tampered. I mean opened and resealed. And it wasn't. I think having a picture sent to me of how the parcel is packaged would look like would reassure more or maybe some Chards well sealing tape that is put on a critical package points. Other than that I can't fault it. Good price. Good service.”
a month ago
Lindsay T
“Sensibly priced, excellent delivery experience with good communication. ”
a month ago
Tony O
“The sovereign arrived safe and well. The only issues was the plastic protective bubble was open. Fortunately the coin appears to be unaffected, hence the 4 star review.”
2 months ago
Travis
“Surprised how easy this transaction was! ”
2 months ago
Ben H
“Fast delivery and good price”
2 months ago
Nicholas H
“Excellent product, excellent price, excellent service.”
2 months ago
Julia S
“Excellent”
2 months ago
James K
“Although the items I bought were initially out of stock, Chards kept me up to date with the progress of my order. I have bought gold from Chards three times and find their prices very competitive and I shall continue to buy gold from them in the future.”
2 months ago
Clive D
“Excellent ”
2 months ago
Lisa N
“Fantastic customer service. Great range of metals. Quick delivery. What more could you ask for. ”
2 months ago
Jamie H
“Very pleased with my order came Very quickly and secure service would recommend to all that are interested in a long term investment can't go wrong. ”
2 months ago
Duncan
“Excellent service very pleased ”
2 months ago
Christopher R
“Excellent service 👍”
2 months ago
Dovydas N
“Great”
2 months ago
William P
“A good quality service”
2 months ago
Maragaret M
“ex service service”
2 months ago
George B
“Excellent as always ”
2 months ago
GRAHAM D
“Good prices compared to other dealers, quick delivery - happy customer! ”
2 months ago
Jacob L
“Always a pleasure doing business with these guys. Excellent service and customer care. Highly recommended 5*+”
2 months ago
Nicholas W
“Great. Fast and friendly service from Chards again. They kept me informed throughout. All ata very competitive price. 5 Stars.”
2 months ago
Yuri U
“Excellent service.”
2 months ago
Linda D
“All went smoothly, arrived as expected and in good time.”
2 months ago
Simon C
“Despite their being manically busy, Chards responded rapidly to questions and emails. They also trade at a considerably lower margin than many competitors so represent very good value for money. (This is probably why they're so busy). Product are first rate. (Bullion coins that look like UNC).”
2 months ago
Simon B
“A wonderful coin in fantastic condition. Easy to buy from and a super fast delivery. Very safe and secure. I would happily buy from again. ”
2 months ago
Rupert
“Excels in all respects”
2 months ago
ross w
“really good would recommmend”
2 months ago
Richard W
“excellent and quick service”
2 months ago
Andreas K
“Very good communication and timely service!”
2 months ago
Jaime E
“Excellent communication, feel like a reliable provider. Not necessarily the most competitive prices. ”
2 months ago
Geoff M
“I’ve only ever had good experiences with Chards. Thank you.”
2 months ago
Jason M
“Best price I could find for silver bars with faultless service and delivery”
2 months ago
John S
“Fine- everything went exactly as planned”
2 months ago
Rhett D
“Good company have bought from them twice. Efficient deliver on time, very good company.”
2 months ago
Simon C
“given the silver supply issues excellent”
2 months ago
Lanthao T
“That was my first order with Chards and everything went really smoothly. Certainly will order again. A minor suggestion would be to send your 1oz gold coins in protective capsules rather than in bubble wrap. That costs only a few pennies more, and it makes much better impression.”
2 months ago
Paul M
“Extremely heplful staff. ”
2 months ago
Charles F
“Gold weren’t in stock since November 2020 and I just received my coins in April 2021 - I was happy for this while editing for stock and Chards kept me informed and updated every step of the way. Great service and communications Thank You Chards”
2 months ago
sotiris s
“super”
2 months ago
Ann B
“Ordered recent Marsh sovereign book. Was received quickly and well packaged ”
2 months ago
Henry V
“Excellent service - I've been buying from Chards for several months and have found their customer service to be outstanding with each and every transaction. Great prices and really easy to do business with. Highly recommended.”
2 months ago
Paul H
“Coins as described and sent quickly 5*****”
2 months ago