Excellent

Newsletter Signup Click Here

Customer Reviews and Feedback

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars, provide a text description, then enter a recommendation score which gauges on a scale from 1-10 how likely you are to recommend the company to friends, co-workers, or family.

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Peter H
“i thought i had given a review some time ago, can only repeat more or less what i said then. found your company helpful,professional and competent and your advisors pleasant and easy to deal with”
16 hours ago
Keith Y
“ As with previous purchase the whole transaction went smoothly. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and a pleasure to deal with; and the bonus is keen pricing!”
16 hours ago
David R
“Excellent service, highly recommended.”
22 hours ago
Kenneth H
“Spot on. Clear & stress free buying, delivery & packaging on time & pristine. Item as described & in perfect condition.”
22 hours ago
Brian D
“Great quality service. Good honest prices.”
22 hours ago
Martin G
“Very helpful customer service”
22 hours ago
anna b
“Brilliant service. ”
a day ago
Graeme G
“excellent company to deal with, Good communication and delivery very pleased.”
a day ago
Paul H
“Good product, easy website and good service. Slight delay on order buy kept advised of progress”
a day ago
MARTIN B
“Easy to order, very helpful staff, kept up to date with delivery and given choice of delivery date. 1st time customer and will buy again.”
2 days ago
David H
“Excellent service and great value for money”
3 days ago
Hristo N
“Excellent service ”
3 days ago
NICHOLAS L
“Excellent coins received in perfect condition. Nice friendly service. Thanks.”
3 days ago
Mark E
“Great Service, good communication.”
3 days ago
sidney b
“good service well packed now that i am into £2 silver coins i shall be brouseing your catalogue more frequently”
3 days ago
darren b
“Brilliant service and very fast, safe delivery. ”
4 days ago
Helen W
“The service was wonderful- prompt acknowledgement of order and notification of shipping. We were told we could track the order but weren’t given a tracking number so it wasn’t possible to do this- just a minor problem and overall I would thoroughly recommend Chards ”
8 days ago
Suzanne P
“Easy to order and very quick delivery. Thanks”
8 days ago
Peter B
“I have dealt with Chards for several years and have always been very happy with the service provided.”
9 days ago
RAYMOND B
“As a new customer found the service to be very fast. The Packaging,Communications,Royal Mail service was all great.Thank you will shop again.”
9 days ago
Susan E
“Swift, safe service. ”
9 days ago
Norman A
“Web page simple to understand and purchase was effortless and delivered within a few days.”
9 days ago
Andrew D
“Good experience well wrapped nice coin will use again”
9 days ago
James P
“Excellent service with very fast delivery. Highly recommended!”
9 days ago
Katalin
“Very quick service!”
9 days ago
Simon G
“The service has been ok, item's turned up ok, No problems so far, thank you CHARDS.”
9 days ago
Conner M
“I haven't been buying gold and silver for very long djnd your website very insightful, also I feel you provide a secure service which is the main thing I would not use any other service now I've used your services. ”
10 days ago
Philip W
“Will be buying again in future ”
10 days ago
Kieron H
“Great experience, order came within 3 day's ”
10 days ago
Tina L
“Excellent service,asked if it could be delivered in time for a special birthday and they made sure it was .Would definitely buy from Chards again.”
10 days ago
Richard Q
“Thanks for the good service. No complaints and will use again.”
10 days ago
Catherine W
“The coin was perfect, exactly as advertised in mint condition, delivered quickly and very well packaged. ”
14 days ago
Andrew S
“very good with prompt deliveries”
14 days ago
Lea W
“Excellent service, definitely will be shopping with you again.”
15 days ago
Lukas
“Great product. Very fast delivery. Very happy customer ”
15 days ago
Nathan B
“Excellent service, and arrived on time. thank you.”
15 days ago
Peter D
“A very professional helpful service”
15 days ago
Omar O
“I’m very happy with that experience, it was such easy, well processed and completed. Many thanks”
15 days ago
Eamon
“Excellent service, great price, rapid and secure delivery. Very professional from start to finish. Very happy customer. ”
15 days ago
Darrell S
“Safe and secure transaction and informed on delivery every step of the way until arrival. I look forward to purchasing from Chards again. ”
16 days ago
David H
“Always good service.”
16 days ago
Eric
“Very competitive prices much cheaper than the national newspaper advertising westminster compony fast delivery, highly recommended ”
17 days ago
Brenda
“All good well packaged, quick delivery. ”
17 days ago
Zbigniew W
“Excellent! ”
17 days ago
Stefan C
“I would honestly feel guilty if I didn’t leave this review. Their service has been absolutely phenomenal, from the emails of the order confirmation to the tracking information about the delivery. On top of everything, they also take their fee on the products lower than anyone else I have ever seen in this business. I have already recommended them to anyone I know interested in bullion and will definitely always shop with them from now on. :)”
17 days ago
Francis F
“Not happy because my delivery went to my old address for a purchase of mine from youll and someone there signed it and its probably robbed now why should i lose my money”
17 days ago
Miles N
“Quick delivery. Great coin. thanks”
17 days ago
David S
“Quick efficient service Item well packaged Highly recommended company.”
17 days ago
Tony Y
“A very satisfying experience - all good.”
19 days ago
Daniel
“Excellent service from start to finish, frequently updated on the progress of my order including delivery tracking. Very competitive premiums tòo, will definitely use Chards again, thank you. ”
19 days ago
Alan S
“Prompt service, excellent coin set. I would buy from this dealer again.”
20 days ago
Lydia W
“Great service, lovely coin which arrived quickly and well packaged. Would use again A+”
21 days ago
Edwin P
“Dealt with Bhumika,,she was superb every thing she did worked like clockwork,,all instructions emaild to me where clear and precise. Product arrived on time in good condition. Ed”
21 days ago
Michael F
“I've had several dealings with relatively small, annual gifts and always found Chards excellent to deal with. Courteous service, prompt despatch and delivery. Well done!”
22 days ago
Yogini C
“The parcel came on time, and the coin was perfect. Thank you! ”
23 days ago
Nikkitta O
“Really well presented. Thank you!”
24 days ago
Keith S
“Outstandingly quick and efficient service. 24 hours from on-line order to receipt. Could not have been better.”
24 days ago
Elinor C
“Excellent company to deal with. ”
25 days ago
alan s
“on time and price very competitive”
26 days ago
Anthony B
“Clear website. Excellent delivery. Value for money. Have used on a number of occasions and will continue to do so. ”
27 days ago
Michael H
“fast efficient sereice”
27 days ago
Erik S
“Everything went well.”
27 days ago
Ian H
“Item delivered promptly and at a reasonable price, I will use again”
27 days ago
Eric R
“Good price compared to other companies. Service excellent ”
27 days ago
Michael
“Easy to use site. Prompt service, I just wish they had more products 'in stock'”
27 days ago
Iain R
“Excellent service and by far the best company I’ve used for getting the product to you safely. The packaging was done perfectly so that damage would be kept to an absolute minimum and as such my product arrived completely damage free. I would use you guys again just because the way you pack the item clearly shows you care and appreciate your customers ”
28 days ago
John L
“Well please with the service and the price ... it would have been nice if I had received a selection of dates, however I understand the reasons Great ”
28 days ago
Peter L
“Excellent service ”
28 days ago
Anthony W
“Good experience. They actually answer the phone, and have the knowledge to understand and answer questions properly. Goods delivered exactly as expected.”
28 days ago
Andy M
“I had a great experience with Chards. Fantastic communication. Very happy with my purchase.”
28 days ago
Anthony S
“Very pleased with the service and prompt delivery.”
29 days ago
Karen C
“Very impressed ”
29 days ago
Felicity G
“Service both on phone and response to my order was second to none. VERY helpful, professional and friendly lady on phone and immediate attention to my order”
29 days ago
Rudolf L
“Very efficient. A stress-free online-shopping experience. ”
30 days ago
Raymond
“Very helpful staff.”
30 days ago
Lesley W
“Easy to deal with and good delivery times.”
30 days ago
Derek W
“First class product, first class service. A pleasure doing business.”
a month ago
Richard
“Excellent service thankyou ”
a month ago
JOSEPH D
“Relatively painless process for buying/selling. Only downside is the premiums you must pay, but I suppose they have to make a living.”
a month ago
Stephen M
“Goods arrived as described. As always, it was useful to see the price breakdown online before purchasing. Thank you.”
a month ago
Donna S
“Excellent service top quality ”
a month ago
STEPHEN M
“Very pleased, everything well packaged, 100% recommended”
a month ago
Paul C
“Very prompt and courteous service.”
a month ago
Norton N
“Excellent service. Fast despatch. Item as described at a reasonable price. ”
a month ago
Janet K
“Excellent service. Great selection and dispached super quickly. Would definitely use again. ”
a month ago
Murphy P
“Wonderful people! When I had trouble with the delivery of my order, they helped me get it sorted out. 10/10 would recommend buying from them.”
a month ago
Ian W
“Delivered promptly, well wrapped under plain cover. I would happily purchases from Chards again in the near future.”
a month ago
Stephen G
“First purchase which went exactly how I had hoped. Will definitely buy from you guys again.”
a month ago
Colin S
“great as always”
a month ago
Alastair M
“From start to finish, 5 stars all the way. Fast, easy and fabulous 2003 executive coin set. If you brewed lager, then it would be pretty good.....probably.”
a month ago
Gary D
“Prompt discreet delivery thank you”
a month ago
Joanne J
“A fine coin. Look forward to working with you again.”
a month ago
Sarah G
“Fantastic service great product came well packaged and very quick delivery ”
a month ago
Michael B
“very quick and at a good price”
a month ago
Andrew D
“Excellent service and delivery.”
a month ago
andrew j
“great prices and very easy to buy,fast delivery too”
a month ago
Clive H
“ 2020 EU Withdrawal Strike-on-the-Day Gold Sovereign I have been purchasing gold sovereigns on and off from Chards for over 15 years now and the experience has been, on the whole, very good. Last year I wanted to purchase the 2020 EU Withdrawal gold sovereign but was unlucky due to it being sold out. However, I clicked the box ‘inform me when this item is next in stock’. I duly clicked the box in vain hope that it would become available again. I must admit, I thought this was a long shot. Then, I received an email from Chards to tell me they had this coin in stock once more. I ordered it there and then and it arrived safely and well packaged a few days later. Overall, very pleased and happy with the service Chards offer. Thank you. ”
a month ago
Esther V
“The service is excellent; the phone is picked up quite quickly. Emails are answered by the same person for the email chain. Chards is happy to help with orders. The delivery packages are discreetly packed, fully taped, without any labels to say what is in the package for security (for the first delivery they rang ahead to explain this). Packages get delivered when expected and off course there is a message to say on which day it gets delivered. Also, having ordered now 3 times, I compared the market and Chards does give better rates. ”
a month ago
David H
“Good service ”
a month ago
Ian H
“Speedy service great price and very nice items received”
a month ago
Phil W
“A very good service ”
a month ago
Simon E
“Easy to use on line Delivery dates problematic Mostly due to the current COVID 19 situation.”
a month ago
Richard M
“Excellent service, would have been 5 stars but credit cards are not a payment option but, will still use again. Thank you.”
a month ago
Garry C
“Great coin at a great price. Packaged nicely with fast postage. Would definitely recommend. ”
a month ago
Sergei K
“Good inventory, competitively priced and quickly delivered. ”
a month ago
Navdeep M
“Great service - Fast Delivery - I would order again Thank you ”
a month ago
Mathew D
“Excellent, quick service and love the products. Plus good that there's a shop in my local area were I can take a look before I buy. I will definitely buy from them again. ”
a month ago
Douglas D
“Extremely happy with the service and merchandise provided by Chards coins and bullion”
a month ago
Carlo G
“It would have been a 5 stars if you had a secure way to upload documents on your website.”
a month ago
Jennifer E
“The site was easy to navigate and the price very competitive. ”
a month ago
Mario C
“Easy to navigate website, very competitive pricing and good after sales email communication to keep you in the loop with your purchase. Very prompt and secure delivery service also. Recommended.”
a month ago
Kerran A
“Very pleased with my purchase and will buy from this company again, fast delivery makes this company stand out. Many Thanks ”
a month ago
Christopher H
“First time investing in gold and had a really good experience from start to finish, everything went smoothly, would use again in the future.”
a month ago
William C
“Prompt delivery. Goods as requested. Thank you.”
a month ago
Rumana N
“Excellent service”
a month ago
Andrew H
“No comment”
a month ago
Robert M
“Excellent service and fast shipping. Will buy again.”
a month ago
Jonathan
“Great transaction, definitely worth trading with.”
a month ago
Sukjinder S
“Really impressed with the quality of the coin and service.. Very well to do with people. Thanks for all your help. ”
a month ago
Val
“Excellent service ”
a month ago
Brian F
“excellent service & prices”
a month ago
David S
“Very prompt service but was extremely surprized i was not asked to sign when goods were delivered .”
a month ago
Colin
“Excellent service. I ordered a silver coin which Chards were waiting the arrival of and was informed when it had arrived in stock. I simply placed my order, went through the payment process etc and received a follow up email verifying my recent transaction and estimated delivery time. A few days later my item arrived and was extremely well protected against any damage. All was neatly wrapped and secured to protect the order inside. I am extremely pleased to add this coin to my collection. Chards are very thorough in all aspects from ordering through to delivery. I will use them again and highly recommend them to others. Even during the current lockdown, there was a level of service that will be hard to beat. Thank you to all at Chards.”
a month ago
AMIN G
“Thank You for an efficient and fair service.”
a month ago
Terence P
“Best price with easy order & quick delivery ”
a month ago
Tracey M
“Service very good and I was able to track my order easily from start to finish, would highly recommend.”
a month ago
Tim G
“Excellent all round.”
a month ago
Sivakkumar K
“Excellent service ”
a month ago
Arthur B
“Really good company definitely would use again ”
a month ago
Kaveh M
“Excellent Service, communication and best premium in market. I knowingly purchase items that were not in stock as of yet but was able to lock in the price. Great communication from Chards updating me on time estimates and delivery. ”
a month ago
Michael W
“Turned up as ordered, a little dusty though”
a month ago
Christopher H
“Very pleased to purchase another item again from Chards, always a quick delivery and straight forward placing order. Recommend to others ”
a month ago
Thomas
“Excellent service) ”
a month ago
Douglas A
“Excellent friendly service”
a month ago
Brian S
“100% reliable.”
a month ago
Hugh R
“Excellent communication. The coins I ordered arrived on time and in pristine condition - superb packing. Many thanks ”
a month ago
Peter
“Received prompt and as advised, very happy. ”
a month ago
Simon M
“Quick delivery over the New year, excellent service, will use again and recommend to friends.”
a month ago
Benjamin M
“Spot price with lowest premium I could find. Fast and secure delivery. Good service.”
a month ago
Adam B
“Brilliant service fast delivery, great price il be back ”
a month ago
Kevin G
“A very smooth, competitive and professional service. Thank you very much”
a month ago
nicholas p
“A quick delivery . Thank you .”
a month ago
Pany
“Many thanks. ”
a month ago
Wendy c
“Excellent Personal Service, kept well informed throughout”
a month ago
Steve C
“Excellent service. Would definitely buy bullion from Chards again.”
a month ago
Antony M
“Always a great experience! ”
a month ago
Juliette M
“1st class service would use again”
a month ago
Brendan F
“Very pleased to be doing business with Chards. I had no experience in buying gold but I was aware that their prices were very competitive with London dealers etc. They are very helpful to the new investor such as me which is very reassuring. I will certainly continue to use Chards Thank you ”
a month ago
Christian K
“A beautiful sovereign coin was delivered very quickly. Thanks Chards!”
a month ago
Ronald T
“Fantastic! The coins I bought were not in stock, but were on order. Chards kept me up to date by email and phone as top how things were going. I was expecting delivery in January but they managed to get them to me by Christmas. Will be shopping here again.”
a month ago
Neil W
“Excellent and extremely fast service. Items delivered as expected. Thanks!”
a month ago
Thomas B
“Excellent service. Delivered efficiently despite Christmas post. Hillary was very helpful too!”
a month ago
Aminu S
“Top rate service.”
a month ago
Peter S
“Excellent service with quick delivery. ”
a month ago
David G
“very quick turn around at a busy period, leading up to Christmas, but was processed and delivered before Christmas Eve.”
a month ago
BRIAN L
“Easy to order and pay for with good communication”
a month ago
Colin G
“Fast, efficient service.”
a month ago
John A
“Excellent”
a month ago
Stephen M
“Great price and great service Thank you.”
a month ago
ALEXANDER A
“I found Chards better, cheaper and faster service than any other dealer out there. 10/10”
a month ago
Michael M
“Easy trade, very efficient and stress free. Will definitely use again.”
a month ago
Rhoderick t
“Excellent service and pricing.”
a month ago
Claudia L
“Excellent service. I rang last minute before Christmas to ask if there was any chance my order could be processed to arrive in time. They were extremely friendly and helpful on the phone and it arrived first thing next morning. ”
a month ago
Bohdan S
“Smooth service. This is my fifth purchase from them over last 4-5 years. Of course I was uneasy about buying gold over internet, potential scam etc... so for my first purchase I traveled to their office in Blackpool which was one of an experience of its own. They are really a decent company. My Christmas coin came within 3days or so. Careful wrapped and exactly as described. Really happy with them will buy from chard again. ”
2 months ago
Caroline S
“Excellent service, puschased a lovely coin for a christmas present. Would use Chards again in the future”
2 months ago
Antonio D
“-”
2 months ago
Alan B
“A great company to deal with.”
2 months ago
fatih p
“Orders delivery was on time and I’m very happy with my orders. Hope to do business with you again. Thank you!”
2 months ago
fatih p
“Very pleased with my purchase. Whole process was so smooth and order delivery was in time! Thank you and I look forward to doing a business with you again soon.”
2 months ago
Romen B
“Excellent service!!! They sent the wrong coin but resolved the issue with a day! Customer service was very response and resolved everything, even though it was less than a week to Christmas!!! Well Done Guys!!!”
2 months ago
Florin Z
“ I'm very happy the bullion arrived in perfect conditions, even earlier than I expected .... What I don't know, it is if Chards is a British company or not ? Why it is that important ? Because my last order was made from Switzerland and after 100 days , the next day after black Friday I received the VAT bill which came like a punishment 4 me........ I want to know if I will should to expect another punishment or not? Fortunately you use Royal Mail which have stores where we clients could go if we aren't home at the time of 🚚 delivery 🚚 ....... FEdEx and other delivery firms don't give a **** and simply return our purchase ......with little options to reclaim our purchase !”
2 months ago
Jonathan H
“A fantastic service. I will definitely use again.”
2 months ago
karen t
“excellent service , ordered online and recieved in no time at all, full gold sovereign and 1oz silver coin, ”
2 months ago
Susan B
“Thank you for your good service. The only issue was Toyal Mail. The parcel was dropped through the letterbox and NOT signed for which is a concern. Thank you.”
2 months ago
Andi M
“Quick and easy checkout process. Seemed to take ages for the delivery, might just be the post office.”
2 months ago
Ross H
“Great”
2 months ago
Jeff A
“Perfect in every way ”
2 months ago
Nadine P
“Great coins at a great price, fantastic customer service ”
2 months ago
Beverley H
“Rochelle was excellent and very pleased with purchase. Only pity is that you can not pay by credit card.”
2 months ago
Louise W
“Trusted company I have used now a few times. Service and advice is spot on. Thanks.”
2 months ago
Jonathan C
“Chards did their part professionally and gave me confidence as this is business that I demand that things go as promised. I will use them again and recommend them.”
2 months ago
Sarah C
“easy to order, quick delivery.”
2 months ago
Ian F
“Best coin dealer I have used this year great service and always friendly, very professional I would recommend, Ian fisk ”
2 months ago
Olesya
“Lovely coins arrived very fast( even in busy times before Christmas 😆), well packed and even got a little surprise, thank you Chards😊”
2 months ago
Andrea
“Good quality product and product arrived quickly ”
2 months ago
Phil S
“Always a great experience buying from Chards. Fast efficient service time after time .”
2 months ago
Clive S
“Very efficient and considered dervice”
2 months ago
Val H
“Quick service; very happy ”
2 months ago
Ged A
“Very Good”
2 months ago
Tim H
“very simple and straight forward. 5 stars ”
2 months ago
Kevin S
“Delivered promptly, good to deal with, very efficient.”
2 months ago
Philip H
“Some slight issues with payment but they were resolved well and in a friendly manner by the Customer Services team. Chards is for me the best bullion dealer for private investors.”
2 months ago
Michael
“1957 gold real good certainly go to Chards again”
2 months ago
Gillian H
“Excellent service pleased with the coins Would like a person to email directly though as there are coins I will interested in next yr ”
2 months ago
Nathan H
“Really good and professional service. Would use again.”
2 months ago
Azeem I
“Arrived promptly in good condition. Thoroughly impressed!”
2 months ago
Barry R
“I have used Chards many times and never had a problem, quick and efficient service. Well done.”
2 months ago
John
“I was very pleased with the service and i would recommend Chards to anyone. ”
2 months ago
Martin J
“Unfortunately, when buying coins for investment purposes, as well as for collection pleasure, 50p or £1 difference per coin is substantial. Many other reputable coin dealers are offering free postage and at £3.50 per item, it is creating a situation whereby the coins can be bought cheaper from other sellers and in individual coin capsules as well.”
2 months ago
Allison S
“Excellent company easy to order and excellent products will definitely recommend to friends and family ”
2 months ago