Telephone 01253 343081

£
Currency
Excellent

Newsletter Signup Click Here

Customer Reviews and Feedback

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars, provide a text description, then enter a recommendation score which gauges on a scale from 1-10 how likely you are to recommend the company to friends, co-workers, or family.

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Stephen
“Nice coin and speedy delivery 5*”
10 hours ago
Andy B
“Quick and easy. One point. As a first time user some confusion with no open account/new customer/first order button. Resolved by using forgotten password button. Otherwise smooth and seamless. Would definitely recommend”
13 hours ago
William D
“Excellent in every respect”
14 hours ago
Leonard B
“Very good service and prices ”
18 hours ago
Maurice W
“Easy to place order. Speedily dispatched and arrived as forecast. ”
19 hours ago
Minan Z
“Efficient and professional service.”
21 hours ago
Philip S
“First class helpful friendly and DO sort out any problems you may have a BIG THANK YOU ”
3 days ago
Benjamin R
“Quick dispatch, high quality, happy customer”
4 days ago
nigel P
“First class service ”
4 days ago
James M
“All good ”
4 days ago
nahid
“Regular process updates, item received well on time in general a smooth transaction. ”
4 days ago
Richard M
“Excellent service thanks very much. ”
5 days ago
Emma W
“Fantastic to deal with. Communication sent at every stage and coins arrived very quick. Would highly recommend and buy again from them. ”
5 days ago
Steve P
“Order was speedily processed, nicely packaged too. Will definitely recommend ”
6 days ago
Stef K
“Delivered quickly and as specified.”
6 days ago
Peter W
“Helpful information and service from Lesley ( I think that was her name !)”
7 days ago
Gary K
“straight forward and hassle free, will use again”
9 days ago
Robert R
“The cases were excellent,”
10 days ago
Brian R
“Good value for money . Ultra-fast delivery. A very pleasant experience.”
10 days ago
Andrew S
“Excellent service, always very helpful & professional”
10 days ago
Oliver B
“Great product and delivered on the agreed date. Very happy ”
10 days ago
Darren B
“Very good customer service and arrived on time, Thanks”
11 days ago
Barry O
“Easy to order items Quick delivery Good service on tracking items Only slight problem was that if you pay by card then your billing address is were you order is sent to, and I wanted delivered as a surprise present,”
11 days ago
David P
“My first time purchase from Chards was Wonderful, the item was delivered in Excellent time, It was as described, My Overall rating is 5 ***** , I would highly recommend buying from Chards, I most definetly will be buying more items from Chards, I am very pleased with my Purchase, ”
11 days ago
Malcolm M
“Hello Chards we’re brilliant at get my ordered item delivery to me and they informed me at every step over my order Great to deal with with be using again.”
11 days ago
William T
“Overall very happy with the purchase. Good comms, delivery within quoted timeframe and quality product.”
11 days ago
Waseem S
“Service and advice given was first class.Would definitely buy again.”
12 days ago
Margaret W
“5 stars”
12 days ago
Antony C
“Friendly and professional service. Will buy again! ”
12 days ago
Jeanette S
“Pleased with the quality good price prompt delivery ”
12 days ago
CLIFF T
“Would have been top star except for delay to registration caused by new kyc rules.”
12 days ago
Adrian
“I’m very happy with my experience with CHARDS and I’m looking forward to purchasing from again, thank you ”
13 days ago
A S
“Excellent prompt service. ”
14 days ago
Andy T
“Fast delivery, item as requested”
14 days ago
Lucy C
“Excellent prompt delivery. Thankyou, I would use Chards again.”
14 days ago
Alexander F
“More than happy with all items purchased”
14 days ago
Anish P
“Well packaged. Slightly longer delivery time than I would have expected online, but would definitely use again.”
14 days ago
Oliver S
“Prompt delivery, good prices, good quality, easy and straightforward to order.”
15 days ago
Gary W
“Top Service.Will be back to buy again.Many thanks”
17 days ago
Phillipa J
“Great service ”
17 days ago
Rachel S
“Transaction went smoothly but it would be good if the customer support team were trained to answer simple questions instead of having to wait for someone to return my calls.”
17 days ago
Andrew G
“I was impressed with the stock availability, ease of purchase and shipping process. I would recommend and use again. I would have given the review 5 stars if the coins I bought had been shipped in the tube they are supplied in (Royal Mint).”
17 days ago
Keith C
“Very good service. Quick delivery. Customer service was excellent. A company I would highly recommend.”
17 days ago
Gareth E
“Found all your staff very helpful & professional .Made the experience easier ,will use this company again . Thanks Gaereth ”
18 days ago
David E
“Online ordering was easy to use , communications were good and the items arrived quickly and on time. Excellent service.”
18 days ago
Alan G
“Excellent and thanks ”
18 days ago
Emma M
“Great service. Highly recommend.”
18 days ago
Jeffrey M
“Good service. Fast delivery. ”
18 days ago
David P
“Fast excellent service, the order was rapped well and delivered fast. Will buy again, just try them out.”
19 days ago
John L
“Excellent ”
19 days ago
Anthony G
“😊”
19 days ago
Justin
“Straightforward and easy to use service with support available too.. helpful for this first time buyer”
20 days ago
Mark R
“Very happy with the service provided and item arrived when expected.”
20 days ago
babak a
“Slow at shipping product.”
21 days ago
Andrew T
“Speechless! Causious first time buyer. Purchase process... first class. Pre dispatch coms first class. Delivery coms first class. Packaging & documentation spot on. No persistant sales calls. Highly recommended. Will use again. Oh and some of the cheapest premiums”
21 days ago
pamela b
“Took a long time to receive the sovereigns”
24 days ago
John L
“Friendly, excellent service. ”
24 days ago
Howard A
“Not a problem dealing with this company. The lady on the phone was a true professional and I would recommend anyone to purchase from them.”
24 days ago
Paul W
“I ordered it a while before the 15th. I will purchase again though. ”
26 days ago
Samuel T
“hear is the thing, I had done some extensive research and looked up a number of gold bullion dealers. being new to this kind of thing thought I need to make sure I'm making the right choices. after all, I don't want to buy and regret it later on after discovering a cheaper price or better quality later on. reliability and delivery and trust is always at the forefront of my mind, thus at the end of my search I choose Chards because they had the whole package, best price, best value-quality, depends on what i want, and a reliable delivery strategy. after speaking with Lesley and she explain everything to me I felt she got my back and put me the customer first. thank you dear Lesley. off course I'll be back. check out MR Chards humble beginnings with his brother very moving indeed it goes to show that this is a man and a company I can trust and rely on for good service, ”
27 days ago
Peter C
“You seemed surprised that your recent survey about delivery costs effectively resulted in a tie, but I am not. If you are making multiple purchases, then the add-on delivery option would seem to be preferable, but the purchase of one or two coins, with delivery charge, ramps up the price. When I visited your site for my recent purchase, I had intended to buy six 1/10oz. coins but only two were available. This meant that with the £6.00 delivery charge, each coin was £3.00 more expensive than the price shown. I bought the other four I needed elsewhere, where an all-inclusive price was quoted and effectively they turned out to be cheaper. Apart from that, I have no further comment as execution and delivery caused no problem. It was the first time I had bought from Chards in a long time, but I bought a lot of sovereigns in 2000 and the years immediately beyond and also a number of Australian kookaburras. ”
27 days ago
Stephen H
“fast and efficient. What else is there to say. Thanks - Oh top quality items too.”
28 days ago
Juelles
“Had a minor issue with postage. Lovely customer service, very polite, professional and reassuring 10/10 ”
28 days ago
Wioleta F
“ABSOLUTLY FANTASTIC SERVIES”
28 days ago
kevin w
“excellent”
28 days ago
Michal S
“Fast and reliable.”
29 days ago
Carl M
“Fast service and products. ”
a month ago
Raanan B
“Fantastic service throughout, from purchasing all the way to customer service. ”
a month ago
Jonathan S
“Exellent service.”
a month ago
Stephen P
“good to deal with no problems”
a month ago
Murad A
“Well impressed with everything will definitely recommend.”
a month ago
Usha P
“Excellent quick and professional service, thank you.”
a month ago
Geraldine
“First time I have dealt with your Company. Superb service from start to finish. The limited edition coin arrived extremely safely packaged and in the very fast timescale originally specified. I am very impressed with every aspect of how my order was carried out and would not hesitate to deal with you again. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to others.”
a month ago
BRENDAN W
“Fantastic service, the best out of all the main companies I have tried. Add to that very competitive prices too. Very helpfui and responsive customer service. Order was dispatched on time and order was discreet and well packed.”
a month ago
Laszlo C
“Good quality coins for great price.Arrived 2 working days.Happy with my purchase .Recommend.”
a month ago
David F
“Good efficient dealer with fair pricing ”
a month ago
Stephen J
“Great range of products, website easy to search and navigate with detailed product descriptions. Reading about the company and other reviews lead me to believe I could trust Chards implicitly. On this occasion I was shopping for an 18th birthday present, which arrived very quickly and was really well packaged. I fully intend to return soon to make investments for my future. Thoroughly recommended!”
a month ago
Ian L
“The box arrived in good time and I was very pleased with the quality for the price.”
a month ago
John A
“Placed a gold half sovereign order via a stock alert. I got the last few before they went, so very pleased that the alert worked. Delivery arrived within 2 working days. Recommended.”
a month ago
Paul S
“Ordered something, got it ! I don't know anyone that collects coins, so little point me recommendinmg you !!”
a month ago
GRAHAM T
“Very helpful staff ,always reply if a problem occurs”
a month ago
Florentin D
“The coins were at the best price I could find online. They came well packed and fairly fast. They are in mint condition for bullion coins. Happy with the purchase.”
a month ago
Ian N
“1st time buyer, coins came exactly when they said they would, cheapest in comparison to other dealers, will certainly buy off chards again, thanks Ian.”
a month ago
Peter
“Excellent transaction in every way very professional.”
a month ago
james c
“Royal Mail can no longer be relied on.”
a month ago
Kemal M
“Good but delivery time is late :( ”
a month ago
Mike G
“Excellent service and easy to order online. They were delivered at the date and time as stated. ”
a month ago
J P
“Very good service. Great piece and very pleased to have received it.Very well packet and securely delivered.”
a month ago
Richard
“Well pleased, good price and good service all round. Thank You ”
a month ago
David S
“Prompt and efficient delivery of ordered items. Will be using Chards again ”
a month ago
Donna
“Delivery was fast and packaged well…”
a month ago
Elliot F
“Good dealer with reasonable premiums, would use again.”
a month ago
Peter C
“Great firm to deal with. Good low premiums and friendly staff. ”
a month ago
STEPHEN B
“Very quick response to my original enquiry and order taken and paid for straight away. Delivered in days and hope very much to order again in the near future. ”
a month ago
MARK H
“Excellent service ”
a month ago
Ian P
“excellent service as always”
a month ago
Shane C
“happy ”
a month ago
Gail S
“Purchase went through without a problem. Delivery arrived within a few days.”
a month ago
Nigel
“Service as golden as the coin purchased. will return, thanks”
a month ago
Simon S
“Some of the lowest premiums of any online bullion dealer, easy ordering and fast (ish) delivery ..what's not to like! Happy to recommend and will be using Chards again”
a month ago
Michael P
“Coin arrived when agreed”
a month ago
Graham Champion
“Dealing with Chards has been a fantastic experience,unexpectedly wonderful,in fact,in a word..outstanding..Both Mandi and Lesley have been extraordinarily professional and at the same time very friendly and generously helpful in showing me the ropes..i have highly recommended a number of friends to your business.Thankyou:)”
a month ago
Paul A
“Great service ”
a month ago
Neil S
“Excellent, straightforward, delivered on time. Low premium compared to similar suppliers.”
a month ago
JOHN S
“Easy, delivered safely and quickly (using the insured post version) and good communications.”
a month ago
Paul J
“I remember Chards from many, many years ago when I would look in the window with envy bit I never thought of purchasing from them thinking they were only interested in big spenders. I'm not a big spender I buy the odd coin now and again. I decided to look at their website for the first time two weeks ago and saw a 50p I fancied, just a cupro-nickel nothing special. I decided I'd take the plunge and purchase it, total cost less than £15.00. The service could not have been better if I'd spent £1000. Coin received within about 10 days. I shall without bout be looking at their website again and may even spend a little more next time.”
a month ago
Derek
“Great choice of coins available. My order was promptly dispatched and very well packaged. Would definitely use them again.”
a month ago
Alan G
“Quickly delivered and well priced - happy to recommend!”
a month ago
Chris C
“Great service from Chards. Delivery could be a bit faster though. 2021 Silver Britannias are very popular and can be in your hand within 24 hours from some other dealers. Im guessing demand is high at the moment so they had to wait for a shipment to come in. My '1pm special delivery' didn't even arrive by 1pm which was quite annoying, but not Chards fault. Would use again though as premiums are much lower than most other dealers. I'm sure when the coins are in stock delivery would be much faster. ”
a month ago
Peter G
“This transaction was the first time i had used Chards. My order was not in stock but i was kept informed of the status and within a few days a delivery arranged without any problems. Altogether a very easy process will def use Chards services again.”
a month ago
Kevin S
“Good price, with great service.”
a month ago
Gareth W
“Well packaged. My only criticism is that I paid specifically for Saturday delivery and stayed in all day awaiting a delivery that did not happen. The package had only been sent to the Royal Mail very late on Friday and it was no wonder that it did not make the Saturday delivery”
a month ago
Tim D
“Efficient service, good price, arrived on time as ordered.”
a month ago
Jamie G
“After looking around at a lot of bullion providers, Chards were the best value I could find. Purchasing was very quick and easy and my order was delivered in good time and very securely packaged. Would definitely recommend them and will use again for further purchases.”
a month ago
Vanessa M
“Have used this company for years. Always a brilliant , quick and efficient service. ”
a month ago
ben l
“First class service”
a month ago
David W
“While your website was easy to use and the coins were well packaged and in excellent condition, your speed of delivery was not as good as the other two companies I have used. I ordered coins from a rival company two days after ordering from Chards and their order came two days before Chards.”
a month ago
Eric B
“Excellent service ”
a month ago
Bevan H
“Great website, quick delivery time and great comms through email, I highly recommend!”
a month ago
Roger C
“A very good price and delivery on time. ”
a month ago
Mark S
“Very easy to deal with and always seem to supply top quality coins.”
a month ago
Richard S
“Chards were the best price at the time and in stock, for the coins I ordered, fast delivery as well. I have already recommended your site as well.”
a month ago
Sylvia B
“Excellent service and the product is tip top. Thank you”
a month ago
Evdokia E
“First time I have used Chards, very happy with the service, order arrived promptly and I was kept informed of schedule.”
a month ago
James M
“Excellent service. Would like to be able to use my credit card.”
a month ago
Paul C
“Excellent service”
a month ago
Hannah
“Excellent service great coin quick delivery Thanks would recommend. ”
a month ago
Ivo P
“I am very happy, I found Chards. ”
a month ago
K
“Very pleased with the service, swift delivery. Very happy customer.”
a month ago
Sylvia F
“Used Chards a few times before. Always a good experience. Very helpful. consignment arrived on time. Thank you”
a month ago
David O
“Prompt and excellent service!”
a month ago
COLLIN O
“its good”
a month ago
Gary H
“Great service ”
a month ago
Michael B
“Good”
a month ago
Stanley J
“Very happy with the Service received, Coins were 1st rate and delivered earlier than expected”
a month ago
Lee D
“Purchased a 1978 full sovereign wanted one the year I was born. Chard's listed coin graded EF I'd agree with that coin was in excellent condition. And arrived on time.”
a month ago
Alan D
“Spot on service keeping me informed of how the order was progressing”
a month ago
Brian M
“Excellent ”
a month ago
Michael M
“Very quick despatch. Excellent response from phone enquiries.”
a month ago
Gerald H
“Would use again if i had the money ”
a month ago
Ewan K
“I've bought from many UK bullion dealers. None come close to Chards. It's that simple.”
a month ago
Elliot F
“Arrived promptly”
a month ago
Paul K
“I consider this company to be fair priced and reliable”
a month ago
David F
“Chards provide a competitive, discreet service and for mail order customers the insurance advice adds a level of security to delivery. I am more than happy to recommend Chards.”
a month ago
Robert M
“Fantastic service & the best price I could find!”
a month ago
Nigel H
“Very easy to order, goods arrived safely and will buy again”
a month ago
Francis f
“Excellent”
a month ago
Dilwyn W
“Excellent all round”
a month ago
Sonia B
“Very good. Does my last buy from you have any paperwork about the coin itself, if so I haven’t received any.”
a month ago
Sandra S
“Easy to use website, item arrived extremely well packaged and a lot earlier than it was scheduled to. More than happy to recommend them.”
2 months ago
Thomas W
“I just love Chards, great service again & great coin. Hope to do business with you again soon. Many thanks!!”
2 months ago
David
“All went according to plan, the only thing that worried me was the period I was at risk if product was out of stock.”
2 months ago
William J
“Excellent service and high quality items. Recommended.”
2 months ago
Victor G
“First rate service ”
2 months ago
Garry H
“Great item quick delivery no problems great stuff thank you ”
2 months ago
Ruth C
“Excellent service.”
2 months ago
Martin L
“The whole order process was easy . Delivery was slick and on time .”
2 months ago
Selwyn
“Fantastic service , top notch packaging”
2 months ago
John H
“Excellent and efficient service.”
2 months ago
James S
“Overall Chards is a very reliable bullion dealer. Slight glitch this one time when I delayed my despatch by one day due to being away, but my order then was forgotten about for a few days until I got back in touch with them. Once reminded it was on its way and no further problems. Will continue to use them for my requirements.”
2 months ago
ANTHONY S
“Reasonable price, well packaged, delivery took several weeks”
2 months ago
Margaret J
“Great service , very pleasant, polite staff that telephoned , nice experience.”
2 months ago
Arthur M
“Customer Service agent was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure that my request could be met, requiring her to make various enquiries in order to assure me that I would get exactly what I was looking for.”
2 months ago
Ronald F
“Great products and service, just wish the website was better”
2 months ago
Heather v
“Very professional. Kept informed continuously from order to delivery and thrilled with our millennium purchase which is for my grandson for his 21st birthday this month.”
2 months ago
David
“Great selection, price and service. Will definitely be ordering again. Thanks!”
2 months ago
Scott S
“Just did on online order. Prices are good and transaction was easy.”
2 months ago
James G
“Really pleased with order and service. I’ve uploaded a video to my YouTube unboxing the coin to show how well packed it was. You can watch it here: https://youtu.be/UkXpbGyzJyo”
2 months ago
Rob W
“Never had a bad deal with Chards, realistic prices, cheap postage and great packaging, you cannot go wrong with this company, they will give you a great service. Highly recommended.”
2 months ago
Malcolm B
“I found that Chards was the dealer offering coins at the best rates , the coins I ordered were delivered promptly and would not hesitate to make future purchases.”
2 months ago
Graham H
“As ever, my 'go to' place for the best gold coin prices and reliable service. Thank you.”
2 months ago
Thomas B
“super book”
2 months ago
Jayne A
“Fabulous service thank you so much. I was kept well informed at all times and my coin arrived promptly and safely.”
2 months ago
Graham W
“I was very satisfied with the level of communication, timely delivery, and quality of the products that I received. I will be pleased to use your services again in the future”
2 months ago
Shaun S
“Excellent service from start to fulfilment ”
2 months ago
Clifford J
“Great little Gem in the North West. I had an issue with emails (my end), contacted Chards, their customer service couldn't have been anymore helpful. They contacted me by phone when my order was being delivered (email issue). They do look after you, product was well packaged, clearly labelled and keep you informed of your transaction. Will be using again.”
2 months ago
Richard H
“Fast delivery and a reasonable price for what I ordered. The only downside was no credit card payment.”
2 months ago
Craig L
“Great service ”
2 months ago
Mario F
“They say and do as a bullion dealer should when selling Gold Coins, will use them again”
2 months ago
Andrew C
“Great service. Website easy to use and items delivered quickly. Good communication to let me know when to expect delivery. Will use again.”
2 months ago
Robert J
“Excellent, no probs.”
2 months ago
Roderick M
“very good”
2 months ago
Julia H
“excellent to deal with quick delivery very happy will definitely be buying more from chards bullion and pritty good priced too thank you ”
2 months ago
Maurice C
“I found my experience with Chards excellent in every way - courteous, prompt and truthful in every way. Thank you.”
2 months ago
Tomasz W
“I am happy this is my first experience in investing. Everything ok. I really recommend it.”
2 months ago
Graeme D
“Easy process to order. Received a call from Chards ahead of despatch and all went well thereafter. Couldn’t ask for a better service 10/10”
2 months ago
Robert C
“Entire process from setting up an online account, ordering and receiving the well packaged items very swiftly was a very positive experience.”
2 months ago
Piotr J
“All fast and easy as always. ”
2 months ago
Ian R
“Item as advertised and timely delivery”
2 months ago
Serge B
“Outstanding service, great delivery, would recommend unreservedly.”
2 months ago
Scott L
“Great experience – from a well-structured and responsive web site, through to notifications and delivery of excellent products. The reason I have purchased numerous types of Silver coins from Chards over the past few months, and will continue to do so going forward. ”
2 months ago
Stephen J
“Sovereign delivered quickly and in anonymous packaging, all good.”
2 months ago
Constantine A
“Excellent service and very reasonably priced items. ”
2 months ago
Keith R
“emailed me when item was available; prompt delivery”
2 months ago
Steven G
“excellent company”
2 months ago
Bryan C
“2nd purchase, quick, easy and as expected. A+”
2 months ago
Calum
“An impressive and professional business. The team at Chards went out of their way to ensure the pre-arranged despatch time would coincide with my availability to receive the item. I have no o hesitation in highly recommending Chards to past and future clients. Special thanks to Robyn and Mandi for perfect communications.”
2 months ago
Justin S
“Good price, communication, and delivery”
2 months ago
Elaine J
“Fast delivery, very well packed, cute box that the coins come in, would highly recommend”
2 months ago
Douglas J
“All as expected and good communication and delivery times.”
2 months ago