£
Currency

Customer Reviews

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Stephen F
“Excellent”
5 years ago
Andrew J
“Excellent service. Order placed on-line on Thursday evening was despatched the next working day. Despatch e-mail with tracking details of package. Delay in receipt of package, but that was down to Royal Mail as I saw the postman drive past my house on Saturday morning without attempting delivery and then had the cheek to say that he could not get access to my property.”
5 years ago
Pamela W
“Excellent service provided ”
5 years ago
Michael F
“Great service as usual ”
5 years ago
Raymond B
“Excellent as always. I am not a big spender but I am always treated as if I was. Great site and brilliant communications.Well packaged and fast delivery. A++++”
5 years ago
Diane H
“I absolutely love this coin dealer. Always helpful if you ring with an enquiry, always check stock and call you back if it's something difficult to find. Delivery is very quick. Ordered a couple of commemorative coins online, received them two days later in immaculate condition and at competitive prices. Really pleased with my purchases. Cannot recommend Chards highly enough. It's a pleasure doing business with them.”
5 years ago
Chantelle B
“Fantastic!”
5 years ago
David A
“Excellent very quick service”
5 years ago
Stuart F
“Helpful and friendly ”
5 years ago
Thomas C
“Prompt accurate service.”
5 years ago
helen s
“Excellent service.”
5 years ago
Mark D
“I had some problems using the debit card purchase system, however the staff I spoke to were very helpful and I paid by cheque in the end. My purchase arrived safely via Royal Mail at the designated time.”
5 years ago
Daniel D
“Brilliant online service by bhumika. Assisted with what i needed for a speedy and efficient service. Coins arrived when expected and in as new packinging and the condition as if brand new from the royal mint over 15 years ago. Cheers”
5 years ago
Patricia P
“excellent service, thank you”
5 years ago
Paul B
“Excellent price and very fast delivery for 2018 Whole Coin Set UK £5 Silver Proof Portraits of Britain”
5 years ago
Robert H
“Excellent service on chatline to obtain some coin valuations”
5 years ago
Nigel E
“Straight forward and easy transaction. Products arrived within days no problems at all. Thank you, I'll be dealing again!”
5 years ago
Jacqueline H
“Excellent service. Prompt replies to emails. International tracking service on items purchased most helpful. Will certainly deal with Chards again. Jackie (Australia)”
5 years ago
Christine M
“Special thanks go to Hilary Lace the jewellery manager at Chard. Very prompt when replying to my e-mails and she was really very helpful when I visited the showroom. She was able to source a beautiful ruby for me which I now own thanks once again Hilary.”
5 years ago
Vitor S
“sent items as requested. Easy communiction”
5 years ago
Sarah a
“Absolute Superb Jewellers! Outstanding customer service, Especially Hilary who pulled out all the stops for the most perfect Engagement ring, Wedding and Eternity ring! Would not go anywhere else!”
5 years ago
Philip C
“I bought the 1978 UK coin collection for my wife as a token gift for our 40th wedding anniversary. Although not very expensive she was overjoyed with the gift, as the six coins depicted something from the year we got married. The coin display was delivered on time and at a reasonable cost.”
5 years ago
Graham M
“Truly outstanding service you feel part of the Chard family and know full well you are being given the very best service. I switch from main internet buying by post to Chards sometime ago and never looked back. This is a name you may trust I would say to anyone give them a call and see how you feel you will be happy with the service I feel sure. Top marks to all at Chards. Kind Regards Dr G L Martin OMc Kh.t OBE”
5 years ago
John F
“This is the secong time I have used this company and I would not hesitate to use them again”
5 years ago
William G
“A very pleasant experience, informative, knowledgeable & well presented staff, good clean office and surroundings. Yes a very pleasant experience.”
5 years ago
Nathan B
“Quick, easy ordering. Arrived as promised in very plain packaging next day. Would use again. ”
5 years ago
Alexey K
“Very easy purchase process, comprehensive information and fast delivery!”
5 years ago
Chris
“Everything is excellent in every way, many thanks.”
5 years ago
Andy L
“Brilliant service. Staff made us feel very welcome and special for the purchase of our wedding rings. It is the second time I have used Chard’s great service and great prices”
5 years ago
RICHARD W
“Good quality product, right description and well priced. Thank you. ”
5 years ago
Stephen F
“Excellent service as usual, very pleasant professional staff. I am lucky to live close by and only use Chards for bullion and collectible coins. ”
5 years ago
Alan A
“Excellent service and help from Amy.”
5 years ago
Faisel K
“Great people to deal with”
5 years ago
James B
“Site was easy to use and fast delivery ”
5 years ago
Derek B
“Easy transaction & honest appraisal of coin quality which allowed us to decline one of the proposed purchases. No quibble cash refund quickly returned. Another well executed deal that we’ve come to expect from this company”
5 years ago
Patrick B
“Nice friendly service thanks ”
5 years ago
Christine P
“I have used chards mail order service and picked items up at their Blackpool shop. I have found their staff and service faultless. And best of all the pricing is very competitive. I have no hesitation in recommending chards. ”
5 years ago
Edward R
“Good fast service”
5 years ago
NAVIN P
“Very helpful and efficient service. ”
5 years ago
Brenda A
“Very pleased, when I had a query it was answered quickly. I would come back to you again when I am looking to purchase more coins”
5 years ago