£
Currency

Customer Reviews

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Norman A
“Excellent service! ”
5 years ago
Avril F
“The delivery was prompt. Although I ordered for a C grade sovereign and wasn't sure of it, I wasn't disappointed. The sovereign was flawless. Have dealt with you in the past and have always been satisfied, Thank You.”
5 years ago
Delfim C
“No hassles”
5 years ago
Michael T
“Very good, easy to use, fast and friendly.”
5 years ago
Jeremy T
“Very friendly, helpful service. The attractively designed website makes for simple selection and ordering. I particularly like the "special offers" which give an opportunity to buy gold coins at a low premium.”
5 years ago
Dereck L
“Just could not fault the service, ordered Friday afternoon and delivered Saturday morning. Once again many thanks ”
5 years ago
Ian D
“Fast and efficient response.”
5 years ago
Tina H
“Arrived on time ”
5 years ago
Delilah H
“Very prompt. Sage delvery”
5 years ago
Jacqueline H
“Excellent service. Received coin very quickly. Have bought from Chards before and will use again. ”
5 years ago
Ritchie
“Very happy that Chards still had a coin needed for my collection in stock. Great service and speedy delivery.”
5 years ago
Philip M
“Fast postage and good value Very please with service ”
5 years ago
Peter B
“Excellent service & value.”
5 years ago
Christine S
“ordered and picked up coins no problem professional and friendly as always”
5 years ago
Gareth L
“A flawless shopping experience.”
5 years ago
Jean M
“Easy to order on your website I didn't receive a confirmation email in either of my inbox or junk mail. I did telephone Chards and was reassured that my order had been placed. I did receive emails informing me my order had been despatched. Would certainly order from Chards again ”
5 years ago
Graham B
“Perfect coins every time from Chards, I recommend this company for all your Gold and Silver Purchases, Prices are reasonable, communication is 5 Star. ”
5 years ago
Graham S
“Have ordered before; know what to expect and it was as expected - prompt dispatch, insured delivery, well packaged, competitive prices. Since my last order I note the web site has been updated and is now much improved.”
5 years ago
Jacqueline H
“Excellent,Thank you”
5 years ago
Holly H
“Arrived promptly as advertised”
5 years ago
Jake M
“Fast safe delivery AAA+”
5 years ago
victor m
“This is the second purchase i have made from Chards and i was completely satisfied with the whole experience , from ordering the product and the price of it and getting it delivered on time , i have only recently begun coin collecting and i am starting low but my aim is to eventually collect the higher priced collectible coins shown on your site .”
5 years ago
Mark W
“Great service at the store by a really helpful and friendly person (sorry can’t remember her name ). Web purchase was smooth and easy, goods perfectopackaged and delivery was express. What more can you want. ”
5 years ago
Steven D
“Good service fast delivery”
5 years ago
John L
“Proof sovereign: Easy to order online, purchased at less than Royal Mint price, tracked via Royal Mail which was in time given with order.”
5 years ago
Mario C
“Good experience. ”
5 years ago
George O
“Used Chards a few times and never been disappointed with their service and delivery.”
5 years ago
Lewis M
“text already sent”
5 years ago
Michael F
“Very good service”
5 years ago
Howard M
“easy to place order and navigate website, excellent follow up arranging delivery when requested and phone notification when posted.Would have no hesitation to order again. ”
5 years ago
Peter W
“great”
5 years ago
James S
“Went very well as usual. If postage was free it would be a 10”
5 years ago
deborah f
“Excellent service ”
5 years ago
Ian J
“Item was delivered exactly as promised by a very helpful Chards colleague . Thank you. ”
5 years ago
Ian J
“Item was delivered exactly as promised by a very helpful Chards colleague . Thank you. ”
5 years ago
tina h
“quick and great coin at a great price. I'm happy!”
5 years ago
stephen f
“Low prices and a great deal. Would shop again. Thanks”
5 years ago
Neil H
“Nice website - easy to order - overall an excellent service - thanks!”
5 years ago
Allan Fletcher
“It is little wonder that Chard is the bullion dealer of the year. I have found that the service and products offered are second to none. The website is easy to use, and ordering is very straightforward. Chard are very open, and unlike other suppliers there are no hidden extras. Delivery is rapid, by return of post, and items are very securely packaged. Chard keep customers informed every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend the service to anyone, and look forwards to ordering again in the future. .”
5 years ago
BRIAN C
“great no problems”
5 years ago